Inglourious Basterds

inglorious basterds, brad pitt, michael fassbender, daniel bruhl, quentin tarrantino, diane kruger, eri roth, christoph waltz, nazi, war, movie, review, germany, france, blog, blogging, blogger, wordpress, wordpress blog, this & that, three glasses, bleebloob, agoda.com, hotels.com, pegi pegi, berrybenka

In general I am not fond of any movie about war, but I am intrigued by this movie. When I see this movie for the first time on HBO (I have neither read its review nor seen the trailer yet), the first thing that interests me is the title, the misspelled of “basterds”.  Then, when the movie starts, I really enjoy the music and I continue to watch it as I see one of the casts is Daniel Bruhl, I like him :).

But, my joy is distracted by the appearance of Brad Pitt. He might be a famous and great actor, but the way he talks and his accent in this movie is incredibly unattractive. Every time he talks, he sounds as like a man got toothache. Maybe, just maybe Michael Fassbender should play as Aldo Raine. He probably could present Aldo Raine’s character better. It is shame that he only gets very short role in this movie.

The best part about this movie is Col. Hans Landa, played by Christoph Waltz. I have never seen any of his movies before, but he is obviously the star on this movie. Christoph Waltz has succeed picturing a malicious, unspeakable and monstrous character of Col. Hans Landa. Even since the first chapter, in the early conversations I can sense his evil character behind his sweet and courteous manner when he speaks to Perrier LaPadite. Bravo Waltz!

Leave a Reply

