Posted in English, Thought/Story

My Kind of Awaken….

 

YrZrpZj

Everybody needs sleep, in fact almost all creatures need sleep (maybe very few animal needs none, but it’s not what I am going talk about now). We need sleep because in that sleeping state our body can restore and rejuvenate, grow muscle, repair tissue, and synthesize hormones. Sleep significantly affects the brain and the rest of our body, and that is important for physical and emotional health and well-being. If sleep is cut short, we will not wake up feeling refreshed and alert for our daily activities. In long-term lack of sleep, it will cause you serious health problems, some potential problems associated with high blood pressure, diabetes, heart attack/stroke, obesity, depression and lower sex drive. So, yes … we do need sleep.

How long of sleep do we need? It’s vary from person to person. Some need 6 – 10 hours, some are lucky enough to just need less few hours of optimum sleeping. Some are very easy to fall asleep, others always have problems to get to sleep. And I am, unfortunately part of the last one type.

To me, I would say I have got well sleep when I woke up to soundless state, no clock alarm, no voice at all. It was like when my subconscious cell crawling up voluntarily, slowly reaching out to my consciousness and asking a question  “where am I?”. And before my eyes snapped open, my brain would have awakened already, clear … no dream, no restless conversations in my mind, nothing at all. Then my head would be able to function properly, and I wouldn’t need any caffeine to wake my cells up in the morning :). That kind of awaken I am longing to.

Leave a Reply

